link Officers and Senators

Classifed Senate Board

Mission College Classified Senate Email:
Mission College Classified Senate is composed of four officers and fourteen senators.

Classified Senate Officers

Role Name Department Email Term
President Kristal Dela Cruz Administrative Services  2022-2024
Vice President Amanda Marshall EOPS  2022-2024
Secretary Kendall Harrison Career Technical Education  2022-2023
Treasurer Brian Shively Administrative Services  2022-2023

Classified Senators

Name Department Area Email Term
Analiza Dasalla Admission & Records Area 5  2022-2024
Barbara McMahon Biological Sciences Area 2 2022-2023
Dat Nguyen ETS Area 1  2022-2023
Jorge Murillo HSI-STEM Area 4  2022-2024
Lusyna Narvaez Student Equity & Success Area 4  2022-2023
Marianna Troy DSPS Area 6  2022-2023
Melissa Delos Reyes Administrative Services Area 1  2022-2024
TBD Facilities Area 7   2022-2024
Phuong Pham Child Development Center Area 6  2022-2024
Steve Duong Adult Education Area 2  2022-2024
Tina Cheng Instructional Support Services Area 3  2022-2023
Thuy Foot Humanities, Social Sciences & Art Area 3  2022-2024
Vianey Topete TRIO STEM Area 5  2022-2023



  • Area 1: Administrative and Technology
    • Liaisons: Dat and Melissa
      Office of Administrative Services, Office of the President, Marketing and Public Relations, Institutional
      Research and Planning, Educational Technology Services, Information Systems
  • Area 2: Instructional Services (Location: Student Engagement Center, Library)
    • Liaisons: Barbara and Steve
    • Career Technical Education, Language Arts, Community Education, Office of Instruction, Library, Adult Education, Academic  Services
  • Area 3: Instructional Services (Location: Gillmor Center, Science, TAV Building)
    • Liaisons: Tina and Thuy
    • Business, Technology & Kinesiology Division, Health Occupations, Humanities, Social Sciences & Art Division, Math, Science & Engineering Division
  • Area 4: Student Support Services (Location: Student Engagement Center)
    • Liaisons: Jorge and Lusyna
    • Student Support Services, Welcome Center, Student Health Services, Assessment Center, International Students Center, Career Center; Categorical Grants, TRIO, EOPS/CARE, CalWorks, Counseling, Transfer Center, HSI-STEM, AANAPISI, Student Equity and Success
  • Area 5: Student Enrollment & Financial Services
    • Liaisons: Analiza and Vianey
    • Admissions and Records, Financial Aid
  • Area 6: Student Services (Location: Campus Center, Child Development Center)
    • Liaisons: Marianna and Phuong
    • Child Development Center, DSPS, Valor Center, Student Development and Outreach, Office of Vice President of Student Services
  • Area 7: Facilities and Safety
    • Liaisons: Andrew 
    • Custodial Maintenance, Grounds, District Police, Parking Services

Past Presidents

  • 2020-22 Kristal Dela Cruz, Management Assistant
  • 2018-20 Thanh Do, IT Analyst
  • 2016-18 Brian Goo, Research Analyst
  • 2014-16 Renee Ruzicka (until Sept 2015), Mike Denne (until May 2016), Susan Monahan
  • 2012-14 Sarah Randle
  • 2008-10 My Loi
  • 2006-08 Shoba Singh
  • 2004-06 Doug Masury
  • 2003-04 Unknown
  • 2002-03 Matthew Grayson