Classifed Senate Board

Mission College Classified Senate Email: mc.classified.senate@missioncollege.edu
Mission College Classified Senate is composed of four officers and fourteen senators.


Classified Senate Officers

Role Name Department Email Term
President Kristal Dela Cruz Administrative Services kristal.delacruz@missioncollege.edu  2022-2024
Vice President Amanda Marshall EOPS amanda.marshall@missioncollege.edu  2022-2024
Secretary VACANT     2023-2025
Treasurer Vianey Topete* TRIO STEM vianey.topete@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025

Classified Senators

(Alphabetical by First Name)

Name Department Area Email Term
Analiza Dasalla Admission & Records Area 5  analiza.dasalla@missioncollege.edu  2022-2024
Brian Shively Administrative Services Area 7 brian.shively@missioncollege.edu   2022-2024
Edward Fedalizo Office of Instruction Area 2 edward.fedalizo@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025
Jessica Nguyen Records Area 5 jessica.nguyen@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025
Melissa Delos Reyes Administrative Services Area 1 melissa.delosreyes@missioncollege.edu   2023-2025
Melissa Johnsgard Student Health Services Area 4 melissa.johnsgard@missioncollege.edu  2022-2024
Phuong Pham Child Development Center Area 6 phuong.pham@missioncollege.edu  2022-2024
Rosa Huynh Facilities Area 7 rosa.huynh@wvm.edu 2023-2025
Saul Zendejas Athletics Area 3 saul.zendejas@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025
Shelbie Turner Marketing & Public Relations Area 1 shelbie.turner@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025
Steve Duong Adult Education Area 2 steve.duong@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025
Susana Anaya HSI-STEM Area 4 susana.anaya@missioncollege.edu  2023-2024
Vacant   Area 3   2022-2024
Yesenia Melgoza Student Activities Area 6 yesenia.melgoza@missioncollege.edu  2023-2025

 


Areas

  • Area 1: District IS/ETS, Administrative Services, Research, President's Office, Marketing & Public Relations
  • Area 2: Office of Instruction, Academic Services Division (Library), People, Culture & Society Division, Business, Education & Service Industries Division
  • Area 3: STEM Division, Workforce Innovations Division, Health, Wellness, & Public Safety Division, Athletics & Creative Arts & Communication Division
  • Area 4: EOPS/CalWorks, HSI-STEM, International Students CenterStudent Equity & Success, Student Health Serices, TRIO, Counseling & Learning Services Division
  • Area 5: Admissions, Records & Financial Aid, Welcome Center
  • Area 6: Student Services (VP), Outreach, Student Development, DSPS, Valor, Child Development Center
  • Area 7: District Facilities, District Parking Services (Police)

Past Presidents

  • 2020-22 Kristal Dela Cruz
  • 2018-20 Thanh Do
  • 2016-18 Brian Goo
  • 2014-16 Renee Ruzicka (until Sept 2015), Mike Denne (until May 2016), Susan Monahan
  • 2012-14 Sarah Randle
  • 2010-12 No records
  • 2008-10 My Loi
  • 2006-08 Shoba Singh
  • 2004-06 Doug Masury
  • 2003-04 Unknown
  • 2002-03 Matthew Grayson