link Mission College ASG - Clubs and Organizations
Mission Valley College logo.

Mission College ASG - Clubs and Organizations

group of students with flamingo dancers

Mission College Clubs and Organizations

  • You’ll learn more about yourself.
  • You’ll develop useful teamwork and leadership skills.
  • You’ll have the opportunity to boost your resume and professional network.
  • You’ll utilize practical experience in a nurturing environment.
  • You’ll learn about student equity and its important role on campus.
  • You’ll have a change of pace from your studies.
  • You’ll be more aware of your value within your community.
  • You’ll have a chance to explore your many interests and find your passion.
  • You’ll have fun!

The following clubs are presumed currently active at Mission College. Please contact individual clubs for information pertaining to that club.

Interested in starting a new club or reactivating an old one?
Here’s how:
  1. Visit the Office of Student Activities located in the Campus Center, second floor, room 231 to pick up a copy of the Inter-Club Council Bylaws or view online here.
  2. Read the ICC Bylaws to learn the requirements and steps to starting your own club or to reactivate an old club.
  3. Visit the Office of Student Activities located in the Campus Center, second floor, room 231 if you have questions or concerns. 

This list was last updated in Spring 2018.  

Clubs at Mission College

Classification Organization Contact Info
Academic Associated Student Government

The official voice of the Students of Mission College. The ASG Student Senate in an elected body of Mission Students. Their purpose is to represent the student’s views to the administration, plan and support campus activities. 

Rachael Goldberg
rachael.goldberg@missioncollege.edu

 

Academic Computer Science Club

A group of devoted students working together to provide opportunities and resources related to computer science.

Faramarz Mortezaie
faramarz.mortezaie@wvm.edu

 

Special Interest EcoLogic

We aim to inspire all to acknowledge ecological and environmental issues, educate the public about issues affecting our ecosystem today and to increase awareness. We encourage active conversation efforts both on and off campus.  

Elizabeth Bell elizabeth.bell@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest EOPS Student Club

Empowering students to Overcome, Persevere and Succeed. This club is student-led and welcomes all students who have termed out or are not eligible for the EOPS program. Our goal is to share experiences, network and engage students in activities and events on campus.

Alejandro Zavala alejandro.zavala@missioncollege.edu  

 

Special Interest Game Club

The purpose of our club is for Mission Early College High School and Mission College students to have fun and connect. Take a break from studying and join us for a quick board or console game.

Janice Morgan janice.morgan@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest Gender & Sexuality Alliance

GSA is a club that provides a safe space, workshops and other resources to the LGBTQ+ community at Mission College.

Gabriel Porrata Vallejo gabriel.porrata@missioncollege.edu

 

 

Special Interest Global Hope

Global Hope aims to raise money to give back to war-devastated countries and to shed light on the humanitarian crises occurring around the world.

Delia A. McVay
dmcvay@scusd.net

 

Special Interest InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

A community of students seeking to love Mission College for Jesus every day. We welcome anyone who wants to grow spiritually and learn more about God, regardless of your faith background.

Pat Hudak
pat.hudak@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest Languages Club

Language Club provides extracurricular opportunities, resources and guidance for language learning, sharing and teaching.

Carla Breidenbach carla.breidenbach@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest Mission College Curtain Call Drama Club

We aim to create a platform in which students will be able to express themselves through the Performing Arts. CCDC has a goal of campus wide collaboration, activism through art, expression, exploration, fun and inclusivity.

Richard Russell  richard.russell@missioncollege.edu

 

 

Academic Mission College Health Occupations Association

MCHOA is a health occupations club that allows health occupation majors to connect with past, present, and future students. We also volunteer on and off campus.

Lisa Shivers
lisa.shivers@wvm.edu

 

Special Interest Mission College Mental Health Club

MCMHC works toward enhancing campus community awareness of mental health student needs, destigmatizing help-seeking and providing support of access, retention and success for Mission College students.

Kristen Purdum kristen.purdum@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest Mission College Outreach Club

Our purpose is to create a community of students who like to volunteer at local locations. We provide a centralized location for students to find out about local organizations that need volunteers.

Michelle Kim michelle.kim@missioncollge.edu

 

Special Interest Mission College UndocuAlly Club

M.C.U.A.C. is a community created by students to have a safe space and coexist with allies to better the needs of Undocu-Students at Mission College. Our goal is to create visibility through events, resources, and providing a welcoming community.

Aram Shepherd aram.shepherd@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest Mission Dance Company

Founded in 2010, Mission Dance Company is a student-run non-profit organization, providing a venue for students to choreograph and perform original works of art and share them with the broader community.  We welcome all level dancers and choreographers to join us and further develop dancing skills. Let the love for dancing grow!

Brenna Wundram
brenna_wundram@wvm.edu

 

 

Special Interest Mission InterConnect

Our purpose is to connect students from different countries across the world and embrace the sense of connectedness. W e believe that our campus is a place of equity and diversity, where everyone helps each other regardless of where we come from.

Marina Broeder
marina.broeder@missioncollege.edu

 

Cultural
Muslim Student Association

MSA is a club on campus for Muslims and Non-Muslims to gather and learn about Islam in a safe environment.
Kathryn Wood
Kathryn.Wood@missioncollege.edu
Special Interest Silicon Society Hackers

SSH is a diverse group of students who aims to bring awareness of ethical hacking, software research and development both locally and internationally.

Curtis Pembrook curtis.pembrook@missioncollege.edu

 

Special Interest stART: Mission College Art Club

Art is an aspect of every part of our surroundings. Mission College holds potential for only more creative energy for its future because its student body always creates nothing but this potential. Mission College Art club welcomes and encourages all mediums of art. On the belief that art is a part of what makes us unique, we encourage self-expression through art.

Lynne Todaro
lynne.todaro@missioncollege.edu 

 

Cultural  Umoja Community Club 

Here at Umojja, we promote the recognition and involvement of students of African/African American ancestry/ethnicity at Mission College for the intention of creating a strong voice on campus and to make an impact on the decisions regarding students. 

Manuel Salazar
manuel.salazar@missioncollege.edu

 

Scroll right for full chart


OrgSync