Registration Dates

Learn how to qualify for Priority Registration.

Date Group
Thursday, February 15, 2024

Opening day for Summer & Fall 2024 Admissions Applications. 

Thursday, March 14, 2024 Deadline for students to complete SSSP requirements to obtain priority registration.  
Monday, March 25, 2024
Friday, March 29, 2024 Opening Day for Summer & Fall 2024 Class Schedule on the My Mission Portal. New Class Search Tool 
Tuesday, April 2  - Thursday, April 4, 2024 Students may appeal their assigned priority registration date. Submit a Priority Registration Appeal form.
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 Group 1 - State Mandated groups with or without SSSP completed.
EOPS/CARE, CalWORKs, Veterans, Foster Youth, Homeless, DSPS, Student Parents.
Thursday, April 11, 2024 Group 2 - New, returning, Continuing students with SSSP completed.
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 Group 3 - New, returning, continuing students without SSSP completed. Probation 1 students.  
Thursday, April 18, 2024 Group 4 - Bachelor degree & higher degree holders. Students with 100+ degree applicable units. Students on Probation 2 or Subject to Dismissal status. Dismissed students with approved Re-Admission Appeal.
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Summer 2024 - High school students, Dual Enrollment students
Monday, May 20, 2024 Fall 2024 -  High school students, Dual Enrollment students
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 First day of Summer 2024 term
Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 First day of Fall 2024 term
Date Group
Sunday, October 1, 2023 Opening day for Winter & Spring 2024 Admissions Applications.
Thursday, October 19, 2023 Deadline for students to complete SSSP requirements to obtain priority registration.  
Friday, October 20, 2023 Opening Day for Winter & Spring 2024 Class Schedule on the My Mission Portal. New Class Search Tool 
Monday, October 30, 2023
Tuesday, October 31 through Thursday, Nov 2, 2023 at 5 p.m. Students may appeal their assigned priority registration date. Submit a Priority Registration Appeal form.
Monday November 6, 2023 Group 1 - State Mandated groups with or without SSSP completed.
EOPS/CARE, CalWORKs, Veterans, Foster Youth, Homeless, DSPS, Student Parents.
Wednesday, November 8, 2023 Group 2 - New, returning, Continuing students with SSSP completed.
Monday, November 13, 2023 Group 3 - New, returning, continuing students without SSSP completed. Probation 1 students.  
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 Group 4 - Bachelor degree & higher degree holders. Students with 100+ degree applicable units. Students on Probation 2 or Subject to Dismissal status. Dismissed students with approved Re-Admission Appeal.
Monday, November 20, 2023 High school students, Dual Enrollment students
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 First day of Winter 2024 term
Saturday, January 27, 2024 First day of Spring 2024 term


How Do I Get Priority Registration?

SSSP provides services that help you succeed in college. Completing the following SSSP services gives you Priority Registration (enroll in classes early).

Semester Deadline
Summer/Fall 2nd Thursday in March
  • Self-Placement - Complete the English/Math Placement Assistance Tool located on the Placement & Assessment Services web page.
  • Orientation - Complete the online orientation or enroll in a counseling course (COU 00A, COU 005, COU 023, or COU 145B).
  • Educational Plan - Schedule an appointment with a counselor and come up with an eEd Plan today.

Appealing Your Priority Registration

Do you believe you should have a different priority registration date?

The Priority Registration Appeal form will be available online. Submit Priority Reg Appeal


Make Sure You Receive Text Message Notifications

To ensure text messages from Mission College, complete the following steps.

  1. Go to My Mission Portal.
  2. Navigate to the 'Personal Information' tab.
  3. Update Addresses and Phones.
  4. Select 'Primary' for Phone.
  5. Designate 'Mobile Phone' and list mobile phone number.
  6. Hit 'submit'.