Advisory Committee


AANAPISI Community/Campus Advisory Committee

To foster dialogue and establish strategic relationships with the South Bay AAPI community, the AANAPISI Project has organized an active AAPI Community/Campus Advisory Committee that convenes twice a year. It is tasked with exploring the broader problems facing local AAPI students that create barriers to higher education; such discussions are intended to welcome the input of community advocates that will enhance the Project's capacity to meet the learning needs of AAPI students at Mission College. The Advisory Committee consists of leaders from non-profit organizations, local AAPI feeder high school districts, the government sectors, and Mission College faculty, staff, and administration.

 AANAPISI Advisory Committee

From left to right: Ken Songco, Dan Sanidad, Ron Muriera, Vinh Phan, Tim Karas, Theresa Chan, Danny Nguyen, Rosalyn Chan, Quyen Vuong, Julie Vu, Kent Gomez, Joan Powers, My Loi, Daniel Peck

Not pictured: Leandra Powell Martin, Robert Guest, Thanh Ngo, Christine Pham, Sarah Randle