Advisory Committee

The following staff and faculty comprise Umoja's Advisory Committee.


Chair Persons: Yolanda Barnes and David Piper   

Vice Chairpersons: Donnelle McGee 

Secretary: Tricia Darrell  

Treasurer: Viola Davis and Lucille 


Research and Planning Assistant: Thanh Do 
Science/Mathematics Educator: Dr. Edrina Rashidi and Inez Barragan 
Health Services Professional:  Melissa Johnsgard
Dean of People, Culture and Society: Dr. Maisha Jones
Director of Educational Partnerships: Dr. Julian Branch
Counseling Department Liaison: Theresa Lawhead & Alicia Martinez