link Officers and Senators

Classifed Senate Officers & Senators

Mission College Classified Senate Email:
Mission College Classified Senate is composed of four officers and sixteen senators.

Term: Two years
Dates: July 1, 2020-June 30, 2022
Name Role Department Email
Kristal Dela Cruz President Administrative Services
Danielle Ramirez-King Vice President Administrative Services
Amanda Marshall Secretary EOPS
Mario Flores Treasurer HSI-STEM
Term: One Year
Dates: July 2021-June 30, 2022
Name Department Area  Email
Analiza Dasalla Community Education Area 7
Andrew Soliz Career Services Center Area 8
Barbara McMahon Biological Sciences Area 2
Brian Shively Administrative Services Area 8
Dat Nguyen Educational Technology Services Area 3
Epigmenio Vazquez Vega Admission & Records Area 5
Jorge Murillo HSI-STEM Area 1
Kendall Harrison Career Technical Education Area 2
Lucia Moreno Financial Aid/Outreach Area 5
Lusyna Narvaez HSI-STEM/AANAPISI Area 1
Marianna Troy DSPS Area 6
Mary Ann Medrano Transfer Center Area 4
Nannette Regua Business, Technology & Kinesiology Area 3
Rosa Huynh Facilities/Operations Area 7
Tricia Darrell Child Development Center Area 6
Vianey Topete TRIO STEM Area 4

Area Liaisons

Area Reps Departments
1 Jorge Murillo and Lusyna Narvaez Office of Administrative Services, Office of Marketing & Public Relations, Athletics, Office of the President, Office of Research & Planning, 
2 Kendall Harrison and Barbara McMahon Career Technical Education, Language Arts, Community Education, Office of Instruction, Insructional Support Services, Library, Adult Education, Academic Support Cener
3 Dat Nguyen and Nannette Regua Business, Technology & Kinesiology Division, Educational Technology Services, Health Occupations, Humanities, Social Sciences and Art Division, Math Science and Engineering Division, 
4 Mary Ann Medrano and Vianey Topete  All Student Services areas in SEC building (Student Support Services, Grants) except A&R & FA 
5 Lucia Moreno and Epigmenio Vazquez Vega Admissions & Records, Financial Aid/Outreach
6 Tricia Darrell and Marianna Troy Child Development Center, DSPS/Valor, Office of Student Development, Office of Vice President of Student Services
7 Analiza Dasalla and Rosa Huynh  Facilities (Grounds, Custodial, District Facilities)
8 Brian Shively and Andrew Soliz  Police/Parking Services, Information Systems, any     additional District MC areas 

Previous Classified Senators
  • Eleen Badal Abdishou
  • Lisa Willett
  • Liza Wong*
  • Mark Darrah
  • Melissa Stewart
  • Monica Sain
  • Renee Ruzicka
  • Shelbie Turner
  • Star Underwood
  • Xuan Lu

Past Presidents

2018-2020 Thanh Do
2016-2018 Brian Goo


Renee Ruzicka (until Sept 2015)
Mike Denne (until May 2016)
Susan Monahan
2012-2014 Sarah Randle
2010-2012 My Loi (2010-2011)
Susan Monahan
2008-2010 My Loi
2006-2008 Shoba Singh
2004-2006 Doug Masury
2002-2003 Matthew Grayson

Based on documents available.  

Mission College Classified Senate has been active since 1992.